x bench.

Ballard Designs sells these X Benches for about $180 a piece but I think I’m going to start scouring eBay, Craigslist and antique stores to see if I can find a deal and do some reupholstery/painting magic on them.  I’m all about multi-functional furniture pieces so I love that these could serve as a coffee table and extra seating for guests.

x-bench-ballard-designs

I would love to stick them in front of our sofa so it looks a bit like this:

living-room-with-color-splash 

Does anyone have any recommendations for other multi-functional furniture pieces they love?

One response to “x bench.

  1. Caleb

    My favorite piece of multipurpose furniture (and i think BJ will agree) is the Kegorator. If you happen to find on big enough you an fit much more than a keg of delicious brew in it. there is extra fridge space! you can also stack stuff on top of it, or use it for a conversation piece ie. ‘I didn’t want this but when BJ brought it home i realized how useful it really is!”
    Seriously think about it, stainless and black…very classy!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

