love seats…

I have been eyeing a pair of heart backed bistro chairs for a long time now.  My fabulous friend Hannah surprised me and got me a pair for a house warming gift.  They needed a coat of paint but they turned out supercute!

Here is the before shot:

DSCN1870

They were blue but Hannah had the great idea of painting the seats white and sticking a paper doily on them for some adorable detail.

Here is the after shot:

DSCN1887

This is the detail on the seat:

DSCN1888

Our house needs to be painted this summer and we’re going to go with a dark grey with white trim and a red door. The chairs will add some fun detail.  I think I’ll end up making some cushions for these sometime this summer too, but until then they’re the perfect the way they are!  Thanks Hannah!

One response to “love seats…

  1. These are awesome chairs I love the use of the doily, thats a fun word too!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

