millions of peaches

I didn’t actually have millions of peaches around, but I had 6 or 7 very ripe peaches that needed some cookin’.  I was originally going to make peach ice cream but I found this recipe for Peach and Creme Fraiche Pie and decided I couldn’t resist.  Im no pie expert like my mom is, but every now and then I try a pie crust to see if I can get it right.  I figure you can’t really mess up something with fresh fruit and tons of butter. 

The recipe comes via Smitten Kitchen.  I don’t typically adjust recipes the first time around so I pretty much followed it to a T.  I think the only thing I didn’t do was fully par bake the crust do to time issues, but my pie didn’t turn out soggy at all.  As BJ would say “It set up very nicely.” 

The pie turned out delicious.  The addition of creme fraiche adds some tang to the subtle sweetness of the pie. I also made a batch of homemade vanilla ice cream in my new favorite gadget, the ice cream maker, to top off the deliciousness. The final product: (my photos will never look like Ashley Rodriguez’s but I think I might need to invest in a high res camera!)

DSCN2226

DSCN2227

DSCN2229

One response to “millions of peaches

  1. Megan

    Nice plate, girl! 😉 Looks goooood!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

