so northwest

Sometimes I can totally disguise myself as a Northwesterner.  I have lived here for about 6 years now, so I’m sure I’ve picked up some Northwest tendencies, but sometimes I really impress myself at how well I can fit in. I can wear all neutral colored clothes including a North Face, go out without make-up and a shower and I even own a pair of sandals that can transfer from land to water (I know, it’s almost wrong).  

This weekend I added one more “Northwest” type activity to my resume, the husband took me crabbing in Birch Bay!  It was a bunch of fun.  I even cleaned and cooked them!  Here are photos from our adventure…

DSCN2230

BJ rowed out to our boat

DSCN2232

Beautiful Birch Bay

My land/water sandals. Only worn when necessary.

My land/water sandals. Only worn when necessary.

DSCN2236

Out to find the crab pots.

Crabs!

Crabs!

Lots of crabs

Lots of crabs

Back on shore.

Back on shore.

We got some HUGE crabs!

We got some HUGE crabs!

DSCN2244

More of the crabs.

Our bounty

Our bounty

I almost became a vegetarian.

I almost became a vegetarian.

DSCN2251

They didn't even know what was coming to them.

DSCN2256

Getting the guts out.

DSCN2259

Crab hands.

DSCN2262

All cooked up.

DSCN2265

Going into the cooler.

DSCN2267

Tons of delicious meat.

DSCN2268

Crab dinner with great friends!

DSCN2269

From sea to table!

Stay tuned for crab cakes later this week.

5 responses to “so northwest

  1. Jessica

    I think your water to land sandals are cute! And I love the crab pictures – looks like a fun adventure. 🙂

  2. Amy

    Great job Rach! Those crabs look delicious! I’m glad you are out exploring the land! It’s not so bad after all is it?!

  3. That looks so fun I want to do that!

  4. Clare

    Love those land to water sandals!

  5. Dad

    You are turning into a true Northwesterner! Come east sometime when it is warm and we can go deep sea fishing.

    Love,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

