my parents family room

I wanted to share with you all an inspiration board I created for my Parent’s Family Room at their house in Charlotte. They have recently bought some furniture for the room but are looking for a few additional pieces to finish it off. My mom has a very traditional style while my dad’s is a bit more modern.

I was trying to piece together a few ideas to mash together both of the styles. They already have a beautiful clean lined sofa (much like the one in the photos) and two classic leather club chairs with nailhead trim.

It would be great to add another side chair with a modern print (like the grey trellis chair) and I thought some Ikat pillows would add some color as well as another pattern in the room.  The golds and blues in the Kravet Ikat fabric in the upper right hand corner showcases all of the colors that are already in the room.

I just sent this over to my mom, we’ll see what she thinks!

images courtesy of: decorpad.com, potterybarn.com, designspongeonline.com, kravet.com, hickorychair.com, ballarddesigns.com

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

