diy: headbands

I’m sure all of you have seen the adorable headbands and clips that are showing up in stores like Anthropologie, Gap, H&M, Old Navy, Nordstrom…well pretty much everywhere.  Every time I see them and their cuteness I think, “I could make that” and pass up on the opportunity to purchase one.  Well, this past weekend I finally got around to making some headbands with a few of my girlfriends.

I have to give Hannah credit for perfecting the flower creating method.  Have I mentioned that girl is a master at seeing something and figuring out how to re-create it in your own home?

Here’s the “Rose is a Rose” headband from Anthropologie…

Here’s our version in black, white and yellow.  We made a bunch of variations with this flower type, you can stick them on a clip, bobby pin, etc. the possibilities are endless!

I have to share a photo of Gina wearing each one of her creations at once (and then some additional fake flowers).

I just want to say, this project takes absolutely no skill, it’s super easy and cheap to do.  So gather some of your girlfriends and start creating!

5 responses to “diy: headbands

  1. Tina

    So cute. I love it. You say that it takes absolutely no skill. But I’m not buying it.

  2. Jessica

    Tell us how to do it! 🙂

  3. Maria

    I totally love this! I am already planning my own craft night.

    Did you use a glue gun to make the flowers?

  4. Clare

    Yeah how do you do it?! Maria, can I please come to your craft night?

  5. rachelmarie4384

    ok girls, i’ll put together a tutorial and post it this weekend. seriously, it takes no skill and hardly any supplies. meet back here for the full tutorial! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

