welcome to the chaos

We painted our trim over the last few days and needless to say, it was a little stressful. (See above photo.) We still need to paint the doors, so I’ll post photos as soon as they are done.

We have a lot of fun stuff coming up at the Louws House, so stay tuned. A few things in the works:

1.) Baby chicks and a custom made chicken coop.

2.) Week by week updates on my Kitchen Cure progress.

3.) For my March sewing project I’ll be creating my first piece of clothing

4.) My first re-upholstery project, finished.

5.) Springtime is here and so is my garden!

There should be lots of fun ahead.  I hope you’re all feeling refreshed and motivated as the winter season comes to a close. (at least it has here in the PNW) Have a wonderful day!

4 responses to “welcome to the chaos

  1. Tina

    That’s quite and ambitious list. Dang! Good for you! Can’t wait for the little chickadees. What is your first piece of clothing going to be?

  2. Tina

    Quite an* not and*

  3. BJ

    At least the clutter is gone now! Rachel worked very hard for four whole days to get this little project done. I hope the final pictures turn out as good as the house looks!

    Great Job Sweetheart!

  4. Sister

    I hope all of this is put back for when I come on THIS SATURDAY! Haha, just kidding! I actually can’t wait to see you and the house and the chicks!

    Love love love!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

