fresh greens

My garden is growing, hooray! Whenever I plant something I get nervous that it isn’t going to grow. Well, I am happy to report that my garden is growing.

In case you wanted to compare…this was what they looked like when they were first planted.

Cut and grow mixed greens

Spinach!

Garlic, Lots of Onions, Brussels, Kale, Strawberries...

My greens have grown ridiculously huge and now we’re burdened with the task of eating them all. Terrible, I know.

I love to eat salads especially when they’re chalk full of tasty ingredients so I set out looking for a recipe to make with my fresh greens. I came across this delicious recipe from Cooking Light– Grilled Peaches over Arugula with Goat Cheese and Prosciutto. The creamy goat cheese, sweet grilled peaches and salty prosciutto were the perfect accompaniments to my fresh garden lettuce. This was a tasty dinner. My delicious beer is the Mothership Wit from New Belgium.

I’m looking forward to the abundance this garden is going to provide us throughout the summer. What is your favorite summer recipe?

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

