‘maters and friends.

Last weekend was absolutely gorgeous, full of sunshine, perfect for planting the last bit of our garden. I planted all of the warm weather crops and I’m quite excited for them to reach their full potential.

I added:

5 kinds of tomatoes (that’s right people!) including: Sweet 100s, Sweet Million, Beefsteak, Yellow Heirloom and Sungold

Super Cayenne Pepper

Red Pepper

English Burpee Cucumber (2 plants)

Zucchini (2 plants)

Spaghetti Squash (2 plants)

Basil (planted in a pot so I can move it in if it gets cold, hard to believe, I know)

Cilantro (planted in a pot, I think it grows like a weed so I wanted to contain it a bit)

2 Geraniums for the front yard’s pot

My Mother in Law said I’ll be up to my nose in tomatoes, I’m hoping she’s right as last year my Sweet 100 plant yielded a total of 4 tomatoes. I’m looking forward to having a bumper crop of goodies. Hopefully that means I’ll be trying a bunch new recipes.

Here they are waiting to be planted:

Also, hooray for sunshine! 🙂

5 responses to “‘maters and friends.

  1. Clare

    I love your garden!!

  2. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks, Clare! You should come visit this summer and I’ll make you something with my bounty. 🙂

  3. Sister

    I love your garden also! Nice sunglasses too!

  4. Tina

    English Burpee Cucumbers sound so cute.

    I imagine these animated cucumbers with British accents that burp. lol. 😀

  5. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks girlies, I’m really excited for everything to grow!

    Tina- you’re so cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

