settee beauty shots

I know I’ve been a terrible blogger lately, but I’ve been swamped with work. It’s wedding season and even though I only have 3 weddings I’m responsible for this month I’m completely overtaken with a million tasks.

But I did want to share a few beauty shots of my settee that I reupholstered over a month ago…Remember this?

Before:

After:

Thanks to Nia of Summerland Style for the skills and Digs Showroom, my favorite local homegoods store, for hosting our class. I now have an adorable settee that completes my back carport area. The black and white fabric is indoor/outdoor fabric as I had planned for this piece to have a home under our carport.

I got some cute black, white and yellow floral melamine dishes from Liberty of London’s Target line to round out the space. I’m still looking for a table that doesn’t need to be covered with a table cloth, but other than that, it’s looking pretty cute out there. I promise there will be some shots of the full spread once it stops raining and the temperature raises above 70 degrees.

Happy Weekend!

3 responses to “settee beauty shots

  1. Tina

    Wow! That’s impressive. 🙂 Great job Rach!

  2. Jessica

    So cute! Love it!

  3. Liane

    Looks even better in person!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

