“summer” happenings

I just wanted to share a few photos from the last couple months. I’d like to refer to it as Summer, but the 60 degree temperatures and week after week of rain don’t really feel like Summer if you ask me. In any case, here goes…

My good friend Stephanie has just gotten her dream job at Nordstrom and moved to Seattle, so I went down to show her some of my favorite Ballard spots…

Touring around Ballard with Stephanie.

Our good friends Sarah and David are heading off to lead the Ugandan Orphans Choir on a fundraising tour of the Southeastern part of the US so we had a little going away celebration for them. We hosted a little bonfire in our backyard where there was a bit of beer drinking and s’more making along with some good old socializing.

With Hannah and Nora at our house.

Sarah and Gina making s'mores at a bonfire in our backyard.

Girlies!

Here are the chicks hanging out…

Millie, Opal and Lucille 2 roosting on my planter boxes.

Renee and Stephen (Renee is in my bible study and is the gardener who helped me plant my garden) got married in the morning of June 19th. We were all able to celebrate with them down at Terra Bella Farms. They had an adorable morning wedding and brunch to follow. So cute.

Couples at Renee and Steve's wedding.

BJ & I celebrating Renee and Steve's nuptials.

We had to skip out a little early from Renee and Steve’s wedding so I could make it down to my own wedding I was coordinating at the Arctic Club. Congrats to Mikaela and Ryan- they were one of my first couples I started working with back in the Fall of 2008!

Wedding season fun at the Arctic Club.

I’m sure our summer will look a lot like this for the next couple months, although I’m hoping for sunnier skies and warmer temperatures. Do any of you have fun summer plans?

5 responses to ““summer” happenings

  1. Tina

    You have such a full life Rach. I love it.
    P.S. BJ & you make such a cute couple. You two could be in a J. Crew Catalog. Stop being so stinkin’ cute!

  2. bj

    We look good!

  3. rachelmarie4384

    Haha, Tina, you are too funny. Thanks. 🙂

  4. Beakster

    Looks like you guys have had a lot of fun. Any visitors from the East Coast this summer, say, North Carolina?

  5. rachelmarie4384

    Beak- we did have some visitors from NC but I don’t think I have any photos to show. I seem to remember a lot of video being taken of that trip, though, maybe you should pass it along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

