Random Baby Post

I can’t decide how much I’ve wanted to write about my pregnancy because sometimes I think people tend to share a little too much information via their blog, but since I have so many friends and family that live out of town I thought it would be fun to share some periodic updates. So here goes…

Tomorrow is our big ultrasound (I’m 19 weeks now) where we find out what we’re having as well as make sure everything is growing and healthy. I’m really looking forward to our appointment and might end up going shopping afterwards! I haven’t bought anything for the baby yet, since we’ve been waiting to find out what we’re having.

We’re going to share the gender of the baby with everyone after we share with our families on Thanksgiving. It’s going to be very hard to wait a week with such fun information!

I’ve been feeling the baby move a little bit inside. It’s a really funny feeling. S/he likes to move around in the afternoons and evenings when I’m lying down relaxing. I suppose this is going to get worse the bigger s/he gets.

I’ve been feeling great lately. Not completely normal but definitely not sick anymore. I still tend to fall asleep early and sleep in late but I have a lot more energy than I did in the 1st trimester.

I’ve been taking prenatal yoga since I was about 10 weeks and it’s been really great. I highly recommend it to anyone who is pregnant. I am keeping myself loose and learning about the best positions for a healthy pregnancy, labor and for moving the baby into the right position as it gets closer to the end. It’s been really fun to meet the other moms in the class and watch everyone’s growing bellies.

I’m not showing that much, I have to tell people I’m pregnant, but most of my old pants are too small and maternity pants are too big. Talk about awkward body shape! I’m guessing this won’t be changing (and might get worse) for the next 4-5 months. πŸ™‚

I’m planning on doing some baby room inspiration boards on the blog so look for those in the coming days.

I would love to take any votes on the gender of our baby, so definitely leave a comment with your prediction! I will state mine here and now- if you didn’t already know- I’m thinking GIRL. Stay tuned for the final word! πŸ™‚

OK, sorry for all of the blabbing and few photos, just thought I would share what’s been going on lately. Thanks for all of the love, little presents and cards. Our baby is so loved already!

Here we are looking like responsible parents.

9 responses to “Random Baby Post

  1. Meredith Williams

    Oh my goodness! I’m sooooo excited for you, I can’t even express adequately πŸ™‚

    My prediction: I could totally see you with a little girl, but on the other hand, I could see you with the most amazing little boy that would become the most amazing older brother for your other kids πŸ™‚ Best wishes to you guys! Can’t wait to hear the word!

  2. Cindy Hamilton

    Hi Rachel!
    I am so glad you finally updated your blog. I love reading it and lately I have been checking a couple of times a day to see if you’ve posted anything about your pregnancy. It’s been great talking with your mom (my best friend here in the Carolinas) about you and BJ and the baby. She’s promised to text me immediately as soon as you tell her if it’s a boy or a girl. Well for some reason I think it’s going to be a girl. And I must say you gave yourself away when you started all your sentences with “S”/he instead of “H”/she!!!!!!!!! Have a wonderful flight out here and a great Thanksgiving with the family.

  3. Sister

    It’s totally going to be a girl!

  4. allison

    GIRL!!!!

  5. Kevin Buechler

    It’s a boy!……… Or a girl!

    My prediction is boy but Cindy Hamilton may be right. You may have given yourself away by starting with S/he. However, you may be tricking us. The mystery will be over for us on Wednesday when we see you guys! We can’t wait to see you.

    Love, Dad

  6. Liane Buechler

    It appears that a few of you did not notice that she posted the blog the day before her appointment so she couldn’t have known….however, I my guess is still going to be “girl”. Can’t wait to see you guys!!!

    Love, Mom

  7. christine

    i think it’s a girl πŸ™‚

  8. Meredith Williams

    I’ve been waiting all day for news………….. I don’t know how much longer I’ll last!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

