nursery inspiration board: one

I’m having a really hard time figuring out where to start in this little girl’s nursery. I have picked out a crib and I know what type of piece I’d like to use for a dresser/changing table, but I have not settled on colors or an overall “look” for the room. I decided to put together an inspiration board with a few items to see if I feel one way or another on ideas I have in my head. Here’s the first of a few inspiration boards…

As BJ pointed out this is “incredibly girly, like I don’t think it could get any more girly.” He’s right. I think I’m hoping for something a little more playful and whimsical. What do you guys think?

 

2 responses to “nursery inspiration board: one

  1. Nicole

    Hey Rachel! I love this! Maybe it’s because I was such a tomboy as a kid, but I now find myself drawn to super girly things. I especially love the ruffly curtain. :0)

  2. Clare

    Yeah! Where is that ruffly curtain from! I googled “ruffly curtain” but didn’t come up with anything that cute. I think you can include those and figure out a way to make it more about fun, happiness, and creativity than being a girl.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

