warm and cozy

As many of you know I haven’t been working that much and BJ has been working a lot, so this allows for lots of alone time at home. I’ve been trying to do some crafts to keep me busy since construction on the nursery is sort of at a standstill.

I got Amy Butler’s In Stitches for Little Ones sewing book for Christmas and decided to make the Snuggie Wrap Blanket. I made one for our little one and one as a gift for a couple in our small group who are expecting a boy. I’m not the greatest sewer so I wanted to make ours first in hopes that I would sharpen my skills before making the one that was a gift.

They turned out pretty cute. I just need a little baby to put in it!

Mavis is modeling our little girl's snuggie. She's the closest thing we have to a baby at our house.

Here's what it looks like when it's opened up. Fleece on the inside and cotton on the border and back.

This project was fairly easy, if you don’t have a lot of sewing skills you could definitely pull it off. If you’re looking for baby crafts In Stitches is a great little book. My mom’s coming to town in a couple weeks and we plan to make the bedding set from the book as well as a few other items.

There should be many more baby crafts coming up, so stay tuned!

3 responses to “warm and cozy

  1. Sister

    Maaaaaavis! Haha, we all knew she’d come in handy sometime. Those are adorable. Can’t wait to see my niece in her sweet little cozy blanket.

  2. bj

    Nice post. I think they look even better in person!

  3. Rebecca Wenzel

    I remeber MAVIS!!! That sure takes me back many years! Great that you kept her all this time.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

