due date and a feature

Yesterday was my due date. Of course there are lots of mixed emotions that come along with passing your due date, even though you expect it will happen, especially with your first kid. Whenever I feel bummed that she isn’t here BJ always reminds me we’re one day closer to meeting her. We just can’t wait to see her little face and give her a good squeeze.

For those who are wondering, I’m feeling OK, mostly tired and pretty uncomfortable, especially when I’m sitting down. She’s so big in there, I keep reminding her there is more room outside of my belly than inside, but so far she hasn’t listened.

I’ve had a few requests for a belly shot, so here’s a picture from Friday night after we were out for a friend’s birthday.

Hopefully I will have photos to share of our maternity photo shoot soon. Jen Fox did such a great job on our photos, I can’t wait to show them to you guys.

I also wanted to thank Esther from Buy Modern Baby Blog for featuring our nursery today. It’s the ultimate compliment to have someone feature something you worked so hard on. Here’s a link to her post.

Stay tuned because I decided to make a pelmet box for over the weekend and it turned out really cute. As soon as I have it up I’ll be sure to share photos.

One response to “due date and a feature

  1. Wil jij ook weleens genieten van gratis sex dates? Maak dan je account en profiteer van seks in jouw regio.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

