one month old

I promise my blog will not turn into every post being about my baby, but I honestly haven’t had that much else going on in the last few weeks that I can blog about. Hopefully the creativity will come flowing sooner than later and there will be a better variety of posts.

Our little lady is one month old (yesterday)! Horray for us! We made it…and so did Isla! 🙂 I’m going to try to take a photo every month on the rug that’s in her room. I’m no photographer, so bear with me.

Isla is getting so big. Her legs and tummy are starting to get chubbier. She’s outgrown some of her newborn clothes, mostly the onesies, so we’re working on fitting into the 0-3 month size. She’s so much more alert than before and looks straight into your eyes when you talk to her. We are getting more and more smiles every day and not just when she has gas. We go on lots of walks these days, it’s our primary way of getting out of the house. We love our little girl so much! We can’t wait to see what she has in store for us next month!

2 responses to “one month old

  1. Anonymous

    I only smile when I have gas. Isla and I have that in common.
    -Debbie Downer

  2. Cailin

    Whoah, what weirdo is visiting your site and leaving crazy comments like that? Odd.
    What a sweet girl! I can’t wait to meet you Baby Isla!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

