just do it

Lately I’ve been feeling like I spend so much time bookmarking my favorite recipes and DIY projects that I don’t actually ever do any of them, so today I got down to business and tackled a few projects I’ve been wanting to try out.

I saw this tutorial for freezer paper stencils a while ago and thought it would be a fun and easy project to try. I stenciled Isla a couple onesies using onesies that I picked up at a consignment store for 99 cents a piece.

Here is Isla modeling her new tees…well, sort of, there was no way I was going to get her to agree to another clothing change so I just laid them on top of her. Sorry for the crazy background on these.

I made a deliciously tasty dinner from a recipe found via Tastespotting. If you haven’t heard of this website I highly recommend checking it out. The site gathers photos from food bloggers around the web. By clicking on the photos you’re taken to the recipe on the bloggers site. It’s a great place for recipe inspiration…anyway, back to our dinner! I made Kick Start Stir Fry and it was quite tasty. I used tofu instead of chicken and shrimp. Next time I would increase the amount of sauce, but other than that it was a great weeknight dinner.

We have some friends babysitting Isla tomorrow night so I decided to make them a little treat as a thank you for taking care of our girl. When I found these S’more Cookie Sandwiches I knew they’d be perfect. These were absolutely yummy. The only thing I did differently was that I used semi sweet chocolate chips. They were pretty easy to make even though they took a few different steps. Definitely give these a try if you’re looking for a sweet treat, but make sure to have a glass of milk close by.

I also did lots of playing on the blanket with the little one.

So, that was my day full of projects. It feels nice to get a few things done today, but I’m worn out. Now I’m ready to lay back and relax with the husband for the rest of the evening and hope that little I will sleep until 7:00 am tomorrow morning. Here’s to wishful thinking!

ps: I gave Life’s Little Embellishments a little facelift. I hope you like it!

7 responses to “just do it

  1. BJ

    You two are too cute! Way to go on all the projects!

  2. Wow… I am so impressed with all of these projects!

    Glad to hear you enjoyed the S’mores Cookie Sandwiches, and I think the semisweet chocolate was a great decision! Next time I will definitely use darker chocolate myself!

  3. I love it! (Especially the model and your mom-daughter pic.) Isla dresses in style! She looks so much like YOU- in her forehead and eyebrows and nose… You’re beautiful. I think maybe there is some BJ in the shape of her face??

  4. Jessica

    Wow! So many projects for one day! Impressive – I know how busy Isla keeps you between feedings, ball bouncing, etc. Good work!

  5. meganmacbrady

    Love the new look of the site!

  6. Clare

    I love the bird onesie!

  7. rachelmarie4384

    Jen- I highly recommend the semi-sweet it was delish! Thanks for sharing the recipe, your friends are right, I can’t believe you shared it for free! 🙂

    Jodi- You are so sweet! It seems like she is starting to look more like me. We think she has BJ’s nose. Let’s face it, BJ and I aren’t too different looking so I think she’s the perfect combo of both of us. 🙂

    Meg- Thanks yo!

    Clare- Thanks for always commenting on my blog. I can make you a bird shirt too, if you want, just let me know. 😉

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

