four months

I know you’ve all been wondering, “When is Rachel going to post those four month photos of that sweet little girl?” Well, it’s your lucky day! Here is Miss Isla at four months!

 

Weighing in at 11 lbs and 9 ounces Isla is on the small side for her age; it might be because she is burning off extra calories by wiggling and constantly flailing her arms and kicking her legs. She has been rolling from her front to back and is so close to rolling from her back to front. She loves to babble and is constantly making noise, I can only imagine how much of a talker she’s going to be once those babbles turn into real words. She also loves her blanket and it’s become quite important to her self soothing routine. Unfortunately she has decided she wants to wake up in the middle of the night again, but she seems to fall asleep quickly once we give her a pacifier and her blanket. I’m looking forward to her growing back into sleeping through the night…more than I can express in a blog post.

Overall, our little girl is still an absolute joy to our little family. This month we had visits from Grandma Liane and Aunt Jodi and I took my first trip away from my little girl. (more on that later)

Thanks for sticking with me even though I haven’t been posting near as much as I like. I have so many posts written in my head, it’s just a matter of getting them down. There have been some exciting things going on this summer and I can’t wait to share them with you all!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

