pelmet boxes and nursery details

I just finished a few final touches on Isla’s nursery. I made a pelmet box for over the window using Jenny from Little Green Notebook’s tutorial and I finally got it hung up! There’s a lot going on in the room, but I think it was just what the nursery needed to provide that finishing touch.

I also completed the details on the shelves about my favorite pink velvet chair. The top shelf houses a print Cailin sent us from the Etsy shop Gus + Lula and Isla’s birth announcement in a frame. The second shelf has her sparkly ‘I’ and a photo from our maternity shoot. The bottom shelf houses her small book collection. I love this shelf of books because it’s a reflection of who we are- a book about prayers, Audrey Hepburn, weddings, Minnesota, books about friends and the Daring Book for Girls.

A couple notes about her stuffed animals- the Cabbage Patch is affectionately named Mavis and was mine as a girl, the blonde doll with the big blue eyes was made by my mom and the large puppy on the chair was given to Isla by our dear friends Jessica and Brandon. It is affectionately referred to as Stuffed MoPo after their dog Money Penny. It was exactly the same size as Isla when she got her!

The adorable cross stitched letter ‘I’ was a special gift handmade by our favorite friend Megan.We are so blessed to have friends that love us so much!

3 responses to “pelmet boxes and nursery details

  1. Jessica

    Yay Stuffed MoPo lives on! 🙂

  2. Becky

    Rach:

    I love your decorating ‘touch’. Have you thought about making your blog more widely known? I’ve seen magazines about it and I always think of you. Not like you don’t have anything to do!!! But I love her room and that you have your cabbage patch doll!!!

  3. Denise

    I loved the yellow dresser!!!!!!!! Have you painted yourself? Do you have any tips, I have never painted furniture before, and I have one old style dresser that I could paint. Do you have the name of the yellow paint color that you used? LOVE LOVED LOVED 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

