Steppin’ Out Saturday: Fall Fun

I hope everyone had a great weekend. We had lots of fun enjoying the Pacific Northwest Fall in all its glory. It has been absolutely beautiful this weekend, this year Fall is winning in my “favorite seasons” contest that’s going on in my head.

I’m working on putting together some regular features for the old blog that will hopefully keep me accountable to do regular blogging. My first one is to hook up with the Steppin’ Out Saturday fun over at Harper’s Happenings. I love reading the HH blog; Mandy’s wit and sarcasm reminds me of my besties in MN and her little lady Harper is too cute for words, plus they live in the PNW too, so it’s almost like we’re friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Without further blabbing…here we go! This Saturday we took our 2nd annual trip to Stoney Ridge Farms, which is so full of fall-cuteness you might not be able to handle yourself! Seriously, there are animals, apples, pumpkins, apple pie, cider donuts, hay rides (oh my)! We went with our good friends Hannah and Caleb and little Nora.

We picked 30 pounds of apples, got ourselves the perfect front porch pumpkin, ate too many cider donuts and visited all of the animals. Afterwards Hannah and Caleb came over and Hannah made dinner for us. It was the perfect Fall day. Here’s to our first Steppin’ Out Saturday!

Last year I was 17 weeks pregnant, and this year we have anย almost 6 month old!

These two apple picking. Love them.

A full body shot of her apple orchard outfit. (thanks Auntie Cailin!)

These girls are buds.

 

I leave you with this cuteness! ๐Ÿ™‚

9 responses to “Steppin’ Out Saturday: Fall Fun

  1. That looks like a ton of fun. You have such a beautiful family. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Look at those cute baby boots!! Isla is stylin’!

  3. Looks like a wonderful day! Love your outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. the perfect autumn day!

  5. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks girls! Pumpkin patches are so much fun, you MUST find one in your area if you haven’t been to one yet!

  6. Rebecca Wenzel

    Isla is SOO cute!!! Where is that outfit from? I think I need it for Savannah!

  7. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks Becca! That outfit is Ralph Lauren from Macy’s but they have tons of Ralph Lauren baby stuff at our TJ Maxx, too.

  8. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks Becca! That outfit is Ralph Lauren from Macy’s but they have tons of Ralph Lauren baby stuff at our TJ Maxx, too.

  9. Clare

    I love the Steppin’ Out Saturday idea! Can’t wait to see what you guys are up to

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

