Steppin’ Out Saturday: Moore Wedding

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget about Steppin’ Out Saturday, I just decided the photos I had from Saturday weren’t link worthy. I meant to get a really great photo of my ensemble that I wore to Steve and Jamie’s wedding, but it just didn’t happen. It’s hard to get out of the house with a baby, y’all!

The wedding was beautiful, as was expected, it was so fun to see another couple move into marital bliss with the rest of us. Seriously, being married is one of the most fun things about my life. I love it. I know long after Isla (and whatever kiddos we are blessed with) leave us BJ will still be there with me all old and wrinkly.

Anyway, I’m not going to blab too much about this wedding but I’ll share a few photos from the evening. I didn’t manage to capture half of the details, but I did get a few good photos. (sorry for the massive photo post!)

All dressed up and ready to go.

Some of my girlfriends outside the ceremony. This is the best picture I got of my dress, which Steve made for me.

My view from my seat at the ceremony. The ceremony and reception was out at a private residence near Lynden.

It was a perfect fall day but it was chilly out there, luckily they had hand warmers, pashminas and hot cider to keep everyone warm.

The adorable flower girls, times 7. Aren’t those dresses adorable? There are 12 layers of tulle in the skirts.

Jamie’s grand entrance. Steve made her dress after the first dress she ordered came in 5 inches too short. No joke. She looks amazing, though, right?

And the back view.

Our little family photo.

The tables had loaves of bread on them personalized with the couple’s monagram or their wedding date. Don’t worry, I tried it, it was real bread, but clearly for decoration. 🙂 

The desserts and lounge area.

This was the view from my seat. The flowers were very neutral, lots of candles, baby’s breath in mass quantities, vintage silver trays, layered tulle tablecloths, ghost chairs (I die for ghost chairs), tons of macarons (a dozen per guest as a favor), the details were endless and perfectly Jamie and Steve’s style.

For the grand finale everyone came outside the barn and let off these lanterns as a goodbye. I don’t know if you guys have seen the movie Tangled, but it was exactly like the movie. It was a very magical goodbye.

I can’t wait to see the “real” photos which were captured by Michele M. Waite (who else?!), I know they’ll capture the feel of the day much better than mine ever could. I’ll be sure to post a link to her feature as soon as I see it.

5 responses to “Steppin’ Out Saturday: Moore Wedding

  1. So beautiful!!! You looked gorge Rach! xox

  2. Clare

    I love steppin’ out Saturdays! Your dress looks great and I love the babies breath and the lanterns! Great pics, but I’m looking forward to seeing the professional ones also 🙂

  3. rachelmarie4384

    Thanks Tina, you’re so sweet!

  4. Pingback: Steve and Jamie: Published « life’s little embellishments

  5. Hi
    I’m thinking about taking pro hormones, do you think this is
    good idea for advanced bodybuilder like me? Bodybuilders are satisfied with the
    results after prohormones cycles, just google
    for – prohormones factory – worth a try?

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

