Steppin’ Out Saturday: Birthday Drinks

So…I’m not too great at Steppin’ Out Saturday. I’m always cutting it so close to get out the door that I don’t have time to take a picture of my outfit, which is mostly the point of Mandy’s SOS, but I’m going to share my weekend happenings with you guys anyway and I’ll link up with Mandy when appropriate.

This weekend was awesome because I was lucky enough to go out baby-free on both Friday and Saturday, (yay for me!) a happy hour date with my hubby on Friday night and a date with the girls on Saturday night. Saturday night we went out for drinks and dessert celebrating my friend Hannah’s birthday. It was so fun to get together with the ladies and celebrate. We were talking about how times have changed since out of the 7 of us 2 of us are moms, 2 of us are currently pregnant and we were all tired by 10:30 pm. It could be worse, I suppose. 🙂

If you’re ever in this neck of the woods and want a good place to go for drinks I highly recommend Daphne’s, their drink menu is speak-easy style cocktails and it’s one of the few places in the ‘Ham that actually has some atmosphere. After Daphne’s we headed over to Pure Bliss for the best desserts in Bellingham (where else). I highly recommend the Chocolate Irish Cream Stout Cake. So delicious! Thanks for the fun night out ladies, and thanks to the husband for watching our babe.

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

