fall favorites

I love summer and warm weather, but for some reason my love for Fall has really grown this year. I love the changing leaves, trips to apple orchards and pumpkin patches, Honeycrisp apples, Honey Roasted Peanut Butter, chunky knits and boots…so much coziness I can’t even handle it!

I’ve fully embraced the season this year by making applesauce, (I think we have enough to last us until next Fall)

Baking an Apple Galette

Glitterizing pumpkins (when glitterizing ALWAYS use Martha Stewart glitter, you won’t be disappointed)

Making homemade Pumpkin Spice Lattes using my trusty milk frother. (don’t leave home without it) This tasted just like a PSL at Starbucks…no joke.

And my latest adventure of making Pumpkin Butter solely so I could make these paninis. (recipe found via Tastespotting…again)

Although my heart has been loving Fall I’m starting to churn some Christmas ideas around in my head. Is this the end to dear Fall? I’ll keep you updated.

What are some of your favorite activities this season?

2 responses to “fall favorites

  1. Jessica

    I like this post’s theme!

  2. Liane Buechler

    You are quite the cook. I made the Caramelized Onion and Apple mini tarts from your previous blog post for our party last night. Everybody really liked them. Your ideas are inspiring me to get back to more cooking and crafting! Can’t wait to see Christmas ideas.

    Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

