Steppin’ Out Saturday: I don’t know if we’ll have time

We’re a little late with Steppin’ Out Saturday this week, but yesterday I had THE crabbiest kid living at my house, which meant there wasn’t any time for blogging. I did, however, clean out my fridge. Did you know how much more appetizing your food looks when it’s sitting in a clean fridge? It’s a miracle, I tell you!

Anyway…back to Steppin’ Out Saturday…I’m not going to lie, we didn’t do anything fancy Saturday night, but we did go to Home Depot (hence, the Old School reference as the title) as we’re planning a mini kitchen remodel that will take place hopefully sometime early next year. We got an estimate for new counters which is super exciting! I can’t wait to share the progress on that project with you guys.

Earlier in the day we took a walk downtown where we ran into BJ’s parents and had them take a couple Christmas card photos of us. Don’t worry, I didn’t spoil your Christmas card from us, this was one of the options I didn’t go with.

I also managed to Skype in on a wreath making party my best friends in Minnesota were having. I know, I’m a nerd.

Here’s my wreath, I might add a few more items later, but the baby was hungry, so duty called. I used Emily over at Jones Design Company’s tutorial to make the ruffle flowers.

Other than that, we just hung out at home and played with our girl. She just started doing this tip over back arch thing. I guess it’s really fun to see the world upside down.

In a totally unrelated note, it’s Election Day, which is extra important to our family this year. BJ’s dad, Jack, is running for Whatcom County Executive. Having a family member running for office has made me think a lot more about how important it is to vote. So for all of you who haven’t voted, get out there. For the 7 of you that read my blog and actually live in Whatcom County, please turn in your ballots and make sure to vote for Jack! If you’re interested, here’s Jack’s website.

Hope everyone is having a great start to your week! Happy 2nd week of November! 🙂

One response to “Steppin’ Out Saturday: I don’t know if we’ll have time

  1. Liane Buechler

    Looks like the beginning of a gymnast…like the beard BJ, can’t wait to see the Christmas card.

    Love you,

    Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

