Steppin’ Out Saturday: Fun with BFFs

It was such a busy weekend around our house. My best friend since 8th grade came to visit us from San Francisco. We had lots of fun crafting, shopping in Seattle, hanging out with friends at a Thanksgiving dinner, Glee karaoke-ing and lots of wine drinking. Here are a few photos from our weekend.

After a day of shopping in Seattle we came home and made margherita pizza and played Glee Karaoke on the Wii.

Besties.

BJ and I during one of our Glee Karaoke “Defying Gravity” battles.

Angeli and I met in Home Ec when we were in 8th grade, so it was only fitting that we channeled our 8th grade selves and did a bit of sewing.

We made Angeli 12 napkins. They turned out super cute.
We also made friendship bracelets using this tutorial.

We had lunch at Zayda Buddy’s, a Minnesota pizza restaurant in Ballard, for lunch on Angeli’s way out of town. I’m not totally sure what Minnesota pizza is but I do know it is cut in squares instead of pie shaped pieces. Zayda Buddy’s has lots of Minnesota memorabilia and Midwest favorite foods including Tater Tot hot dish.

I have one more craft to share with you from this weekend, but I plan on doing a full DIY on it soon.

I am so lucky to have friends that will come and visit me and my crazy little family. I know Isla was able to serve as some good birth control, so consider that mission accomplished. 🙂

Thanks for hanging out Angeli, it was so fun to spend some time together!

 

One response to “Steppin’ Out Saturday: Fun with BFFs

  1. Angeli

    Yay! I had such a fun visit, and the crafts were a hit! Brandon now fully understands what I meant when I said we were doing a lot of “crafting.”

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

