Anthropologie inspired Christmas decor

When my friend Angeli was in town a few weeks ago we saw these adorable Mason Jar Snow Globe holiday decorations at Anthropologie. We both looked at each other and said “you could totally make that,” and definitely for less than $38. It took a total of 5 minutes to make them. And here’s how they turned out…

Here are the supplies you need:

Mason jars, salt shakers, etc. of different sizes

Bag of fake snow

Bottle brush trees (we got ours from JoAnns) they are typically used for Christmas villages or train sets

Glitter, optional

The super easy steps: Clean out your jars. Spoon fake snow in the bottom of your jar. I suppose it would be cleanest to do it with a funnel, but I just used a spoon. Stick your tree or other cute minatures in the bottom. Sprinkle with a little glitter. Screw on the top. Voila! Cute Christmas decor Anthropologie style.

We didn’t use any glue or anything, although I’m sure you could if you want it to be a bit more permanent.

I looked for tiny animals (like deer) to stick in them for some variety, but I couldn’t find anything. If you do, I’d love to see how they turn out!

They look super cute in bulk. Here’s my final shelf decor. (it’s the closest thing I have to a mantel) Happy Christmas decorating!

 

4 responses to “Anthropologie inspired Christmas decor

  1. BJ

    It looks even better in person. Great job!

  2. Cindy

    Love the sparkly forrest of Christmas tree’s!

  3. Pingback: Inspiração para o natal | Blog da Flá Oliveira

  4. My version at http://www.andbabiesmakefour.com. I can’t find deer either!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

