our weekend:

Hi guys! How was your weekend? I’m a little late posting this week. Little I is getting her first tooth so she was a little fussy yesterday, poor girl.

Friday night we had a date night. It’s been a long time since we’ve been out just the two of us. The great thing about our little babysitting co-op is it starts at 5:00, so we can always hit up a happy hour. $15 bottle of wine and cheese plate, yes please.

I always hem and haw over my runs on Saturday morning. I don’t know why, I really love to run and I love the sense of accomplishment I feel when I am finished. This Saturday was no different. Just as I was getting dressed, it started to rain/hail, but BJ didn’t let me talk myself out of getting out there and running, and I’m so glad. It was glorious.

We spent the afternoon looking at finishes for our kitchen, still working on making some final choices. (I know, get on with it already!) BJ kicked off his brewing season on Saturday night with a pale ale. Fresh brew at our house in about a week!

This little one worked on feeding herself, but mostly made a mess.

We took a little trip to Ikea on Sunday. The main thing we wanted to get was a high chair for the little one so she doesn’t have to sit on our (tiny) table in the Bumbo anymore. We were successful in getting the high chair, which she loves, but now we realized we need a dog.

Not going to happen…the dog that is.

Hope you guys had a great weekend!

 

 

3 responses to “our weekend:

  1. Cindy

    You can borrow Abby anytime!

  2. Angeli

    The messy pic of Isla is amazing!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

