strike a pose

I have this friend, Bec, who designs and sews amazing couture wedding dresses. She just launched her first line, Rebecca Cairelli, and it’s absolutely beautiful. Her designs are fresh, flirty and romantic with a little bit of sass that the modern bride is looking for. Her craftsmanship is amazing and the fabrics are to die for. Did I mention she’s been working on all of this while being a mama to 2 little girls, one that’s Isla’s age?

Bec was shooting photos for her website just before Christmas and she asked me if I would help model some of the dresses along with our friend Imani and a “real” model, Ari. It was such an honor to help her out. I had so much fun playing dress up, wearing fake eyelashes and a double-decker top knot. It made me want to get married all over again- and I think I’d choose to wear the Anisa.

You can check out her website for more photos of our shoot. (Thanks to Sergio Mottola for being such an awesome photographer!)

If you’re getting married, I highly recommend checking out her line, Rebecca Cairelli. She only has a few dresses so far, but she will take on a custom design if you don’t see exactly what you’re looking for.

And, of course, congratulations Bec, I’m so proud of you!

7 responses to “strike a pose

  1. allison

    Oh my goodness, you look stunning rach! and I LOVE her dresses. Maybe for our ten year anniversaries we should all buy wedding dresses and have a huge wedding dress party! I don’t want to do the whole wedding again, just wear the fun dress and have BJ wear a cool suit. 😉

  2. Those are gorgeous desses!

  3. Clare

    Everything about this is fabulous.

  4. That’s awesome Rach! How fun!

  5. http://allthemarvelousthings.blogspot.com/

    ohhh! love these!

  6. Nicole

    How fun to have a friend that designs dresses, and even more fun to model them! You look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

