our weekend: full hearts

We had a great weekend with lots of activity and lots of friends. I had to spend Monday recovering from it all.

I’ve started a little running group that meets on Saturday mornings, it’s pretty casual. This past weekend was our first run together and it was lots of fun. The weather has been amazing here in Washington, along with everywhere else it seems, and it was the perfect day for a run. If anyone is interested in joining our little group, let me know- the more the merrier!

After my Saturday morning run and a coffee date with a friend…(seriously, when was the last time I had a coffee date with a friend and didn’t bring my baby?!) Anyway, after coffee, two of my beloved friends came up from Seattle for a visit. We. Had. So. Much. Fun. I haven’t spent time with these girls in a while.

Megan and Caitlin with little I.

Baking Brownie Baked Alaskas. (here is a similar recipe.)

Megan did lots of the actual work in the kitchen. (that’s what you get when you work at Canlis)

While Cait provided lots of moral support.

We had lunch, walked around and looked at some shops, chatted, made dinner, split a bottle of wine and had great chats and giggles all along the way. They left around 10:00 that night and my heart was full. Thanks for coming girls! šŸ™‚

On Sunday we went to a Super Bowl party with a bunch of friends. I love an excuse to get together, even if it is for a football game. Don’t get me wrong, I like to watch football, but I’m also happy to see the season end. There were lots of snacks (the Buffalo Chicken bites made an appearance), delicious beer (with a few homebrewers in the group that’s a given), one silly toddler and lots of cheering.

I love weekends full of friends. What did you guys do?

 

One response to “our weekend: full hearts

  1. I made the buffalo chicken bites too, and they were a hit!! Had so much fun with you – lets do it again soon šŸ™‚ And give a hug to little miss Isla for me!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

