Christmas Cheer

I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday season so far! I just finished my last wedding for the 2010 season this past weekend so now I can enjoy the rest of the month’s celebrations. Hooray!

We put up our Christmas decorations and our tree last week just in time for a gathering with our church small group. It’s always so much fun to reunite with your Christmas decorations! I didn’t add too much to the decorations this year (I realized I have quite the collection of aqua Christmas balls…who knew?!) except for a small string of flag bunting I got made from clearance fabric at JoAnns.

Here is the gold bunting layered with a cute sign Hannah gave me for Christmas last year.

Totally forgot I bought this sparkly gold "Joy" sign at the end of the season last year!

I still have to find a place to hang our stockings. I’m thinking I’ll hand them near the TV below the white shelf? It kind of serves as my faux mantle (the one I dream about but won’t have in this house).

The one thing I think is funny about Christmas decorating is that you’re trying to fit the same amount of furniture in your room along with a large tree. It makes everything a little crowded, but I’d rather have that than no Christmas cheer!

Happy holidays to everyone!

One response to “Christmas Cheer

  1. Jessica

    I like how your ottoman moves around. 🙂

Leave a comment

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives